CSI Challenge 189

 

Come and join us a CSI  and take part in our Challenge there are great prizes to be won.

Here is my DT entry for the Challenge.

Bookclub 2014 Unframed (2)

Another of my passions besides Scrapbooking is cooking!  Before you go thinking I cook mind blowing meals everyday, think again, my everyday cooking is not! 😉 I love cooking for family and guests.

I have the perfect home for entertaining, 2 years ago we renovated/and extended and made the house the home of my dreams.  I can cook and entertain guests in the same room, its wonderful, because I am part of all that is going on.  My daughter Paige was instrumental in implementing the changes, and my other daughter’s (Tammy) boyfriend built the extensions.  How lucky am I to have these talented people in my family!

Now to the layout!

I first used clear gesso to prime my page for all the inks that I used.

The stencil of the flower is Prima, and the Circle is TCW.

I used gelattos (black) to enhance the stems of the flower on the left.  The dies are from prima doilies and filigree leaves, the leaves, I am not sure, because I threw away the envelope it arrived in and the wispy leaves are a die that came in a kit from Flying Unicorn.

I buy most of my supplies from either our SA Store Scrapbook Studio in Jeffreys Bay, or from Flying Unicorn in the US.

Bookclub 2104 (5)

Close ups of the top left corner, showing the splatters which are 13arts gold, and black is Winsor Newton, had it for years.  Notice that the stencilled flower has a slight sheen of gold on it, that is from Lindys Sprays Crème Brulee which I sprayed on just before removing the stencil.

Bookclub 2104 (3)

Close ups of the lovely ladies in my book club, which is the best in Eshowe, Kangella Book Club, who have  been together for 33 years this year, I’ve been a member for 21 years.  We have our own recipe book which was produced and printed to raise funds for a member who was attacked and severely injured.

I love the spoon and fork, they are light weight and great for using on a layout.  Flowers are from Prima and Petaloo (just the velvety ones)  Beads and microbeads  are from my stash  along with the metals.

Bookclub 2104 (4)

Please note the concentration on my face, (and the double chin)

YOu can see that crackle paint was used for the stencil, I love the aged look it gives.

Thanks for dropping by and enjoy your weekend.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

