7 Dots Studio Dec/Jan Challenge

7dots Decjan (1)

This is my entry for 7Dots Studio Dec/Jan challenge.

The background was prepared with Gel Medium to give it a slight gloss, then the stencils and mists were applied, some stamping in silver pigment ink and whilst the stencil paste was still wet glass beads of 2 different sizes were applied.

 

I think I am getting this in by the skin of my teeth!

Some close ups

7dots Decjan (3)

the glass beads can be seen here, and the blistered stencil paste, because I heat dried it.  I have at last found a use for those pearly string of beads.

7dots Decjan (6)

 

7dots Decjan (5)

Its not really that noticeable on the overall project but I have used silver foil in some areas.  I actually love this technique.

I have to dash off now to make dinner for my husband, but I just had to get this done to make the deadline! 😉

 

 

3 Responses to “7 Dots Studio Dec/Jan Challenge”

  1. mrscolleenblack Says:

    You are so talented!

  2. Riikka Says:

    Great monochromatic page! Loving the little touches of color! Thank you so much for joining in to the 7 Dots Studio challenge!

  3. Wiosanka Says:

    Beautiful!
    Thank You very much for joining us at 7 Dots Studio 🙂

Leave a comment