Lindys Jan 2016

Lindy’s Stamp Gang January 2016 challenge

Lindys Jan Challenge (6)Lindys Jan Challenge (3)

Lindys Jan Challenge (1)

 

Here is my entry to Lindy’s Stamp Gang January 2016 Challenge.  The sprays I used are

Jazzy Jivin’Purple ( I love this colour)

Bodacious Blush (such a versatile spray which adapts to every colour scheme0

Clam Bake Beige (the first spray I had to replace cos it was used so fast!)

Shabby Turbine Teal (very much watered down to get the subtle pale green)

Embossing Powders

Reindeer Moss Green

and

Midnight Ruby (definitely one of my favourite powders)

 

Lindys Jan Challenge (6)

You can see the Reindeer Moss EP very clearly here on the leaf but not so much the Midnight Ruby on the Swirly chippie.

I used matte gel, mixed with lilac glitter, small sequins and transparent micro beads.

The ribbon was also dyed with a mixture of Clam Bake Beige and Shabby Turbine Teal.

I first thing I did was put a coat of Gesso on my tag, then using Texture Paste with a fine grit, I used 2 different Tim Holtz stencils, the stripes and the lacy one.  When that was dried I started layering my different coloured sprays until I was happy with the result.  The lace doily is from Prima, as are the flowers.  The background paper is DP from Prima too, its the Princess range.

 

Lindys Jan Challenge (5)

This shows the sprays and the texture paste a little better. I used Golden’s Crackle Paste and when it was dried I brushed gel and micro beads, beads and chunky glitter (from Prima).

 

Lindys Jan Challenge (2)

Leave a Reply

