Words & Paintery

Miss Lilly – with attitude!

Miss Attitude Lilly

I have just come back from a weeks holiday to the Drakensberg with my family.  How wonderful it was to spend the first four days with all my children and their chicks.  I am so incredibly blessed to have raised such amazing children.

I had quite a bit of time to myself, when my youngest grandson Luke had his daily 2-3 hour sleep during the day, (Lucky Mum that he sleeps that long, although Lord knows that when he is awake he is like greased lightening and fearless) I “volunteered” to let everyone else go out and enjoy an activity whilst I stayed with Luke.

I decided to take part in a few challenges, so, here is my first one. Words & Paintery these colours were just up my alley and I knew immediately which photos I wanted to use.  “Miss” Lilly my youngest grand-daughter who displays such attitude, and always has a naughty glint in her eye.  She is so entertaining.  These photos were taken this year in July at Shu-Shu hot springs which for my son-in-law Jason’s family has been a yearly camping retreat for over 30years.

Miss Attitude (1) Miss Attitude (2) Miss Attitude (3) Miss Attitude (4)

Miss Attitude (9)

Miss Attitude (10)

Miss Attitude (11)

8 Responses to “Words & Paintery”

  1. Sanderijn de Bruin Says:

    Very gorgeous layout! Lovely details and great background work! Thank you for joining Words & Paintery this month!

  2. MakaArt Says:

    Great work! 😉

  3. cinderella4282 Says:

    Beautiful use of the colors!! Such a fun and sassy layout.

  4. Lena Holmström Says:

    Beautiful layout. Love that background work. Thank you for playing with us at Words & Paintery

  5. Marie Johansson Says:

    Magical! Thank you for playing with Words & Paintery!

  6. caroscrap Says:

    une merveille !!!!!

  7. Gail magicalmagpie Says:

    Thank You all for visiting and your comments

  8. Nina Straume Says:

    Gorgeous page! Such a lovely girl:-)

Leave a Reply

