Where has the time gone

I cant believe that it is almost 3 months since I posted on my blog.

Well a lot has happened, I have been to Thailand with my sister, her two girls and a friend who I have met twice and invited to come and join us, and we had the most wonderful time.  I have a new friend, with whom I am sure a lot of fun times are still to be had.  Thank you Louise for following your impulses and making my holiday one to be remembered forever.

Just before I left I did a few layouts:

Here is the one I did just hours before we left for the airport.

A wandering we will go unframed

This was for CSI the case closed on 31st May.  For their current case check out their site.  http://csicolorstoriesinspiration.ning.com/forum/topics/case-file-no-170-case-closes-on-july-23-2015

cc-5 flat

A wandering we will go (6)

A few close ups, I have used lots of mixed media here, love the purple beads and my doilies which have been cut out of book pages, love the way that it almost looks like tissue paper.  I printed out some images of butterflies  on to projector paper and then cut them out, takes time but if you cant wait for your supplies to come in, what is a girl to do?  Improvise!

A wandering we will go (9)

Also love the look of the mesh/gauze and cotton bathed in mists.

Leave a Reply

