Sofies & Grans Shoes (2)

This is an old layout of mine.  One that portrays hope when my granddaughter Sofie was born prematurely that she would be okay.  She is now 2.5 and doing well.

Sofies & Grans Shoes (3)

Some close ups of the flowers, which were decorated with  glitter and liquid pearls.  The background paper is swiss dot Bazzill and to get the dots, I swiped over Distress Ink pads.

Sofies & Grans Shoes (4)

You dont always have to have a photograph of someone in order to get your message across.  The gray dots are Shimmerz Dimensions through a stencil.  I love the way it bubbles when you heat dry it.

Sofies & Grans Shoes (5)

A close up of the flowers again.

Hope you enjoyed this layout today.

One Response to “”

  1. Angela Bolton Says:

    Hi Gail, thanks for commenting on my blog and yes its great to find someone in the same boat when it comes to blogging. I love your work its beautiful. Thanks for following on my blog and I will try and do the same (I cant find the follow button yet but hopefully I will find it soon) Talk soon Ang xx

Leave a Reply

