1936

1936 unframed

This is a photo of my Fathers parents on their wedding day in 1936.  I love this photo, it shows my grandparents as being very withit and the look on their faces is classic, looking happy and somehow smug.  I never really knew them very well as we I was born in Northern Rhodesia and they lived in England.  The times that we did spend together were always very special.

2015-02-22 09.20.58

A few close ups showing the white rub ons, embossing and dabs of Shimmerz Texturz.

2015-02-22 09.21.12

The butterfly is a metal one which has been embossed, then painted with Magicals, as is the frame from Tim Holtz and Liquid Pearls in gold.

2015-02-22 09.20.53The flowers are a collection of prima and old Christmas decorations as well as others from my stash.  Some of them I never thought I would ever use.  The stamps I picked up from a Hospice Shop.  Such fun putting a whole lot of emphera together its like decorating in your house in minature.

Hope I am getting better at this blogging thing!

Leave a Reply

