Hugs and Kisses

Heres a layout that I completed for Dusty Attic Challenge mood board for March 2015 

This is the first time I am trying to link a challenge in my blog, so it might not come out ok.  Everyone else can do it, so should I?  We will see.  I love the colours of the  mood board, and although I am only adding this layout now, I actually made this at the beginning of March when I saw the mood board, but my printer was playing up and so I couldnt complete it and almost forgot that I had made it especially for DA.

3 march

This is the second time I have used this photo this month, once for a challenge for CSI 157 and now here, it is such a lovely photo with all my grandchildren.  It was taken at Lilly’s 1st birthday party, she looks on bemused by all the activity, or she is looking at Luke and wondering why he is making a noise.  Sofie also looks on at Luke and Liam is in his own world trying to figure out a pose!

Lots of inks and water colour pencils where used for this layout as well as mixed media, prima flowers and embellishments, a few from my own stash, the dragonflies, the pp is very old and the chipboard heart, I cannot remember where it came from, except that I got it from a Swirlydoos kit way back when.  There is a lot of detail so click on the photos to enlarge and have a squizz.  I dont know how to make the pictures bigger than what they show on this page.  I will learn that at a later stage I guess.

Hugs and Kisses (2)

here are a few close ups

Hugs and Kisses (4)

Hugs and Kisses (5)

Hugs and Kisses (6)

Hugs and Kisses (7)

Hugs and Kisses (8)

Hugs and Kisses (9)

Wish me luck in linking this layout to the Dusty Attic Challenge………………………

3 Responses to “Hugs and Kisses”

  1. Lizzy Hill Says:

    You did good! Linked it up perfectly….and what a perfect take on our Dusty Attic challenge….love the flowers & ADORE how you’ve used that big heart:):) To get your close up photos to ‘separate’, simply hit ‘enter’ to create a gap between your photos….before you down load each one! I think that should work for you:):) Thanks so much for joining us this month, too:):):)

  2. Melinda Says:

    Beautiful LO! You linked it up perfectly to the blog, thats 2 DT members so far that have found you 😉 Thanks for playing along with us at Dusty Attic this month!

  3. magicalmagpie Says:

    Thank you Lizzy appreciate your help and glad that I got ip up in time and befuddled my way through that. Actually it was very easy! and just by updating my blog more often I am learning a lot quickly! Love Dusty Attic but not so easy to get here in SA.

Leave a Reply

