Our Little Miss CCG250

Our Little Miss CCG250

Our Little Miss – This layout was made for Color Combos Galore Challenge no 250, after a little hiatus they are back with their fabulous color (oh thats difficult for me to type without putting in the u in colour!) combos, inspiration boards. I took a deviation from the Challenges that I usually paticipate in and decided to try theirs. I just loved it.
Whenever I start a new project I always start out with making a few tags, using the colours and the perhaps one element, this time being the chevrons. When I got to the end of making the tags, I looked at my ever growing pile of tags and decided why not use them in my layout, so thats exactly what I did. Of course I didnt use all of them, there are about 5 or 6 more that are not on the LO, lol 😉
It is my mission to use old stash, and so out came my Art Accentz Glitter, an old pp from MME be loved range as well as Glitz Design Uncharted Waters and some very old Prima flowers (which of course never get outdated because you can always change the colours) and set about altering the flowers to suit the combo. Every time I scrap I will use some old stuff and update it in some way if possible.
The background was inked with Evergreen Bough DI, and sprayed with Chipped Sapphire, I used Texture Paste from Dala (South African range I think) whilst the paste was still wet I sprinkled on the glitter. Of course I had to wait for that to dry, which at times can be very frustrating! My chippies are so old I dont remember where they are from because they were glittered for another project and then not used, I think they are from Fab Scraps. Antique Linen Distress Glitter was used on them. I tore some strips of the MME pp paper and either stained them with Chipped Sapphire or Worn Lipstick and some were left uninked and or stamped. The diagonal stamps is Hero Arts. My stencils for the Chevrons are from Crafters companion and the smaller one is one that I made myself from using the acetate packaging from a Sizzix die. I ran the acetate through the Big Shot using a chevron from Dienamics. On the large peach tag I have used Dot Fade Stencil from Ranger Tim Holtz. The flowers were altered, again using Chipped Sapphire and Worn Lipstick Stains and Broken China and a mixture of Tattered Rose, Picked Raspberries and Ripe Persimmon Distress Paints. On my title I used very old rub-ons by Scrapworks called Color Rubz (they still work beautifully). And there you have it a layout made for Color Combos Galore http://colorcombosgalore.ning.com/forum/topics/color-combo-challenge-250 and I am going to submit this to Once Upon a Sketch too. http://onceuponasketchblog.blogspot.com/
Hope you like my layout.
The photos were taken by Vanessa Sutherland, a very talented photographer here in Eshowe. They are of our dear eldest Granddaughter, who is such a delight. She is so expressive and those eyes sparkle.
My journalling reads:
Sofie you have always been our little entertainer.
Gran will never forget the first timeyou stayed overnight (about 6 months). At breakfast time you and I were the only ones around and you were delighting in the fact that you could make me laugh just be feighning a laugh, then you would really laugh when I laughed. Breakfast that morning took 25 minutes!

4 Responses to “Our Little Miss CCG250”

  1. Lizzy Hill Says:

    What gorgeous journaling – I can sooo relate, having a grand boy…the photos are lovely, as is your page….& a GREAT way to use your tags…they are such pretty colours you’ve used on this page, too….thanks so much for sharing with us at OUAS:):):) And if you haven’t already done so, you can link this to our Once Upon A…Sketch Facebook Page for a chance at our special FB prize!

  2. scrapvat Says:

    Lovely rich colours and lovely journalling. Love the touches of gold on the layout too and way to go using up your stash… Thanks for playing along with us at OUAS this month.

  3. Fi Says:

    Well who doesn’t love a 25min breakfast with lots of giggles! Especially with such a little cutie. I love the the use of the layered tags here as well as the incorporation of the chevrons, thanks for welcoming us back at CCG and for participating!

  4. patrysie Says:

    Only 25 minutes???? Lol…she is such a sweet face, and I can feel the love you have for her through your journalling!!! Such a great page, thank you for sharing Sofie with us here at OUAS!

Leave a Reply

