This layout was made for CSI 117, it was a late submission, but I put it up anyway.

The photos in this layout were taken by myself on a trip to Etosha in 2010, at sunset, I love the reflections of the zebras in the water, the lighting was magical on this evening, the watering hole was flooded with a wash of pinky oranges, which probably like candlelight makes everything look better! 

The background was created using a woodgrain stencil using Wendy Vecchi’s textural paste.  It was then sprayed with a mix of Pumice Stone Distress Ink and water, and Broken China Distress Paint mixed with water.  Some of the the yellow is a stencil (Tim Holtz) and the other yellow is a nail polish which I dripped onto the paper.  I heated Shabby White Embossing Enamel which are the flecks that you can see and then flicked some blue ink over. 

I”ve used Broken China Crackle Paint for the photo mat and a bit of woven straw for the textural bit under the zebra.  I am on a bit of a mission to try and use old stash, so here I have used Metal MM letters.

When I started doing this layout a friend of mine died, she had been ill and did not recover from surgery that she had, but this is a little tribute to her, as she loved animal print.  Especially Leopard Print.

 

Leave a Reply

