This layout was made for CSI http://csicolorstoriesinspiration.ning.com/ last weeks challenge .  I so loved making this page, I am a lover of colour and colours make me super happy.  Image

 

I know its too late, see the top right hand corner of the photo and you will see that the challenge ended on 13th of April.  However if you are keen to see the new one, go here:http://csicolorstoriesinspiration.ning.com/forum/topics/case-file-no-119-case-closes-on-april-27-2014.

Anyway getting back to last weeks challenge let me tell you how it was put together:

Firstly I took a white piece of cardstock and Stencilled Dyan Reavley’s dots over the centre of the page with Wendy Vecchi’s embossing paste, then painted stripes of Distress Paint, Festive Berries, Scattered Straw and Evergreen Bough together with a few spots of Claudine Hellmuth semi-gloss acrylic paint Altered Orange, then sprayed water over the wet paint and allowed it to run and do  its magic.  Once that was dry I started adding my patterned paper which was Heidi Swapp and Authentique, I sewed them down over a vellum flag and sewed some pockets into the vellum to hold my feathers and hearts.  The feathers were made from vellum and inked with various inks from Wendy Vecchi’s Archival Range.  The hearts are from Bo Bunny’s Baby Bump, as is the apricot washi tape.   The  fibre nests are made from Embroidery cotton for machines (I have hundreds of colours!) Arrows are from Tim Holtz and the jewels are from earrings that I purchased, I just removed the posts off by heating with my heat gun.   I got a chance to try my hand at some doodling and some ink splatters of Tattered Angels Glimmer Mist in Lemon and Candy Apple red.  What fun.

Here are some close ups of the layout:

ImageImage

The tags are also from Bo Bunny’s Baby Bump Noteworthy.

 

Image

Well thats a lot for me today, especially after such a long break, I will be back tomorrow with my other layouts I have done over the past month!  Thanks for looking.

PS Please excuse the amateurish post, hopefully I will get better as I go along, and I’ll learn how to put up a background theme etc…. Anyone like to share?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

