Tilda as Butterfly – Easel Card

This is my first attempt at an Easel Card, now I know why people love doing them!  I have a few things to adjust or tweak next time around but I like the overall result.

I know I shouldn’t point it out but the colouring around her face is not so subtle, must have been when the light was bad and my glasses not working too well!  (what was I told about a Badworkman?………………) I will have to touch her up.

I used MM dp and Bazzill ( my favourite Bazzill is the Criss Cross Range; the colours are so clear)  Perfect Pearls, lemon Yellow was used on the background and Mint Green on the MM die cut butterflies.  Cuttlebug (on the base of the card) and Quickutz dies were used for the fronds/swirls.  Kaiser pearl flat backs, Tim Holtz Tag, Doodlebug brads the Stickles I used are Eucalyptus and Lime Green.  The green butterfly is something I bought a long time ago from a trinket store.

Thanks all you ladies who have inspired me to try out this kind of card, I think I will have to try it out in one of my classes that I give. 😉

Close up of flowers.  The glittered brad is one made by myself, because I didnt have the right colours!  I did it with clear embossing pad and embossing powder and when the powder was still hot dipped it into the yellow glitter, by Doodlebug.  Doodlebug used to be one of my most favourite designs, are they off the boil, or have I just not seen their latest, let me know, being this end of the world sometimes has its disadvantage, like there is not CHA here!  (Okay, there probably never will be, but I can dream cant I?)

Close up of Tilda

This side view to show that it is an easel card.  Yep I love ’em.

This cute butterfly was attached to a paper clip, a MM diecut.  I removed the clip and added some spots of Perfect Pearls.

Thanks for looking

xxx

Tags:

4 Responses to “Tilda as Butterfly – Easel Card”

  1. magicalmagpie Says:

    Well, I dont know what happened here, why are some of the images distorted. Blogging, easy as pie? I think not! Helppppppppppppppppp!

  2. Jenn from RedberryBarn Says:

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. I hope this post finds you.
    You had asked for a flower making tutorial. This is the link to the video on how to make it by Rhonna Farrer: http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/6516810
    It is a very long video…but very informational. At about the 18th minute she starts talking about the rolled roses that you are interested in.
    I hope this helps you!
    Have a great day!

  3. teresa kline aka va.sunshine Says:

    this is full of details, so cute….hope your weekend is fabby!

    enjoy *~*

  4. scrapvat Says:

    I have to agree with you on that… I am technically challenged when it comes to blogging too :/ Thanks so much for your visit to my blog and for your very sweet comment. I really appreciate it… I am not much of a card maker. I really think I need to make an effort though 😀 I love your cards they are beautiful and made with lots of care 😀

Leave a Reply

